Weekly Spending Recap for May 9 to May 15, 2011

Monday May 9, 2011

  • Groceries – $6.67

Tuesday May 10, 2011

  • NO SPEND DAY!

Wednesday May 11, 2011

  • Burger King: $7.78

Thursday May 12, 2011

  • NO SPEND DAY!

Friday May 13, 2011

  • Went to see play “The Ghost Stories” : $20.00
  • Hot dog & a pop” $4.00
  • Dinner at Keg Mansion: $93.25

Saturday May 14, 2011

  • Hiking Trip: $2.00 for event fees and $12.50 for gas

Sunday May 15 , 2011

  • Dinner at The Perfect Kitchen: $45.68

Total Expenses for this week:   $ -187.88

This was a really fun week for me, I can’t remember the last time that I actually spend that much in a week. Am I disappointed at myself? Not really, I think the way I am paying off my student loan, I should be proud of myself. I had a lot of fun  this week and I’m not regretting on spending money on any of the activities I participated because I had a good time and that all it matters.

So, on Monday I only spend $6.67 on groceries because I purchase groceries in advance two weeks ago, that why the groceries cost was so little last week.  I purchase a pack of steam buns from Ocean for work. I usually take the steam buns for breakfast before I go to work in the morning.

On Wednesday, I finally give in and went to have lunch with my co-worker at burger kings. It’s been a while since I eat burger king and I miss their poutine, people who knows me well know how much I love poutine, so it was good.

On Friday, it was a pretty fun night for me and also the most expensive night of the week.  I had no regret because I have a good time. We went to watch the play “The Ghost Stories”. The play was pretty good, majority of the audience was screaming and I was just laughing the whole time, it takes a lot to scared me.  After the play, we to Keg Mansion for dinner, the environment was pretty good and the customer service was excellent, I highly recommend it. I had their famous 16 oz prime ribs and it was delicious, my friend Shivio didn’t think I can finish the 16 oz prime ribs and when I did, he was speechless. The bill for the dinner came to $93.25 because I pay for my friend Shivio as well, I owe him big time.  Also, before the play I had a hot dog since I don’t want to starve during the play.  Friday was a good night and I had a lot of fun.

On Saturday, the weather forecast was supposed to be thunderstorm and raining the whole day. I went hiking somewhere in St. Catherine’s with a group of people from the meetup group. It was an incredible experience and I have an awesome time. We went in the morning around 8:00 am and lucky for us it didn’t rain until around 4:30 pm when we finish our hike, so the timing was perfect. It was my first time hiking and all I have to said is if you want to hike, you better get use to getting dirty. Check out some pictures I took from my hiking trip, I will make a separate post for the hiking since there so much to talk about.

Pictures from my hiking trip

Finally, on Sunday I went out to dinner with my friend at the Chinese restaurant “The Perfect Kitchen”. I was starving after work  because I only have 4 steam buns for lunch, so when my friend ask me if I want to get anything to eat, I say yes because I was hungry and I was like to go to Perfect Kitchen, one of my favorite Chinese Restaurant.

So, it been a big spending week for me, but I had a lot of fun and sometime you just got to live your life and have fun and I just did that because I want to. I don’t know if I’m going to have a month that I actually follow my budget especially when summer is approaching and there so much to do, but I will try best and that all I can do.

Hope everyone have a good Monday!

About besmartwithyourmoney

Hello, my name is Victor. I started this blog so I can share my stories of how I achieve financial independence. I hope my blog can motivates people who are in debt to achieve financial independence and live a better lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Weekly Spending Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment