Hello Friday! :)

This week has been good for me so far, I only have to work at Wal-Mart three days this week. I work Wednesday, today, and Saturday, all closing shifts. Although, I was sick for the entire week with allergies and cold, I still manage to go to work. I hate calling in sick because I feel bad leaving my coworker closing all by herself. As long as I can still perform my duties, I will go to work. As for today, since I am working double shifts, I don’t really have much plan then to go home and relax after work. I can actually sleep in since I don’t have to work in the morning on Saturday.

I am excited for this Saturday because I be at the airport with my brother picking up our cousin Crystal in the afternoon. She’s going to be staying with us for a year on a working visa. She want to experience what it’s like living in Canada and I am excited to show her around. It will take time for her to get use to Canada especially the winter, but I am sure she will have a great experience.

Random Friday Thought….

  • I was checking my Manulife  profit sharing account the other day and my RRSP is constantly dropping due to all the problems occurring in the U.S. I am trying not to think about it since it is for long term and hopefully it will go back up soon.
  • I be getting  some new dress shirt, shoes, and candies on Saturday since I told my cousin to buy a few things from Hong Kong. I been wanting to go buy dress shirt since I only have a few in the closet to work and it much cheaper in Hong Kong. Hopefully she pick some good style that I like 🙂.
  • Man I wish the NBA unions and owners will stop thinking about themselves and think about the fans for once. I really don’t think there’s going to be a season this year since neither sides can agreed on anything, it all about one thing, money.
  • This Saturday is the Scotia Bank Nuit Blanche festival. For one sleepless night experience, the city transformed by hundreds of artists where people can discover arts in galleries, museum, and unexpected places. I always wanted to attend this even, but unfortunately I am work, I guess there’s always next year. I make sure I will book off next year for it.

Hope Everyone Have a Good Friday! 🙂

About besmartwithyourmoney

Hello, my name is Victor. I started this blog so I can share my stories of how I achieve financial independence. I hope my blog can motivates people who are in debt to achieve financial independence and live a better lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment