Hello Friday!

Today is a half day for me at Parmalat, I am supposed to get the whole day off, but since next Tuesday I have a dentist appointment in the morning, I need to make up my time. So, I am going in for a half day shift 12-4. So, before I go into work I have a few things that I need to do. I am going to get a hair cut, it’s been a month and a half since I got my last hair cut and since I have time, there no better time to do it then today. After the hair cut, I am heading to Osman Optical to check out some contacts and goggles, whatever it’s best for me to play basketball with, that what I will get.  I should be able to finish  the two task before I have to go to work. After work, I am heading to square one to meet up with an old friend of mine I haven’t seen for a while. We going to have dinner at Lemongrass, a Vietnamese restaurant and maybe catch a movie after, I heard Bridesmaids is pretty funny and it not a chick flicks, so we might go check it out.

Random Thoughts

  • It’s seem nowadays that it so hard to plan a get together with your friends with everyone so busy working and moving on with their life. I was just talking to a friend of mine last week and we were planning a get together and the day that she’s available, I am working and the day I am available, she is working. How times goes flies, it seem like it was just yesterday we were still in high school or University when we feel like hanging out whenever we want, those are the good days.
  • I am so excited, next Thursday is Lion King and it’s going to be at the Princess of Wales Theatre at 7:30pm. My friend who is going with me is also excited and she can’t wait since everyone told her it was really good.
  • A friend of mine send me this video by Neil Pasricha to provide me some confidence and I watch the video two times because I think it’s such an  inspirational speech, what he talks about really make you think about how you should approach life, if you have the time please watch the video.

                  The 3 A’s of Awesome

  • I can’t believe The Oprah Winfrey Show is officially ended. The shows has been on for 25 years and it has influences so many people lives and help so many families reunite together.  It was a good show and I am sure a lot of people going to miss it. Thanks Oprah for all your love and dedication.
  • Hangover Two is coming out today and I can’t wait to go see it. It’s probably going to be pack at the theaters since the first one was such a hit. With Ken Jeong in the movie, it going to be a night of laughter.

Hope everyone’s having a good Friday!

About besmartwithyourmoney

Hello, my name is Victor. I started this blog so I can share my stories of how I achieve financial independence. I hope my blog can motivates people who are in debt to achieve financial independence and live a better lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Hello Friday!

  1. No problem the video is so awesome had to share it, glad you like it

Leave a comment