Weekly Spending Recap for Aug 29 – Sept 4, 2011

I am back from my long weekend from Detroit Michigan. It was my first time visiting Detroit and I didn’t really get the chance to explore the city because there just not enough time in my schedule. My main purpose in Detroit was to attend my co-worker wedding. So this weekly spending recap will be quit expensive and I am not sure what the cost of the trip until my friend give me the total for the expenses since he paid for everything during trip and I told him I will pay him back once we back in Toronto. So, here’s last week weekly spending recap.

Monday August 29, 2011

  • Had a Wrap for lunch at Parmalat Cafe – $6.50

Tuesday August 30, 2011

  • Had breakfast at Parmalat Cafe – $3.14
  • Went to Arizona with Co-worker for lunch – $18.00

Wednesday August 31, 2011

  • Had breakfast at Parmalat Cafe – $3.99
  • Had a Wrap for lunch at Parmalat Cafe – $6.50

Thursday September 1, 2011

  • Had a Wrap for lunch at Parmalat Cafe – $6.50

Friday September 2 , 2011

  • No Spend Day!

Saturday September 3, 2011

  • Michigan trip – $ 200.00 (Just an estimate)

Sunday September 4, 2011

  • Michigan trip – $200.00 (Just an estimate)

Total Expenses for this week: $444.74

I know this week was going to be expensive since I went on a trip to Michigan for my co-worker wedding for the long weekend. I budgeted about $400 for this weekend. I split the cost of the trip with a friend and my friend will give me a total, so I won’t know the exact cost until he tell me. This is just an approximate of how much I spend on the trip. So, the hotel is about $100, gas is about $75, and eating out and social activities like $50, and wedding gift is about $150. So this trip cost approximately $375. It’s not bad, at least it below what I budgeted for this trip.

As for buying lunch at work almost everyday this week, I just didn’t have time to go grocery shopping at all. I work double shifts four days straight, so I have no choice but to buy lunch at work. It was a pretty tough week for me, but I suck it up and had good long weekend in Michigan, so it’s all good.

Hope everyone have a good Labour Day!

About besmartwithyourmoney

Hello, my name is Victor. I started this blog so I can share my stories of how I achieve financial independence. I hope my blog can motivates people who are in debt to achieve financial independence and live a better lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

