Some photos I took from the Limehouse Conversation Area Hike

Yesterday hike at the Limehouse Conversation Area was pretty good. I left my house around 8:02 a.m. and arrive at Islington station at 9:10 a.m where I met up with my hiking group at the parking lot. I was assigned to carpool with Keith and Angela, I remember them from the last hike that I participated, they’re cool people who just enjoy outdoor activities like me. We arrive at the destination around 10:15 a.m. and the weather was alright not much sun and a little bit cloudy, but at least it’s not raining.

I like participating photo hike like this because I get to go to places I haven’t been before and I get to take interesting pictures. I always keep my eyes open to look out for bugs clawing on leafs or branches cause I think it will make a good macro shots.  When I found a bug or insect that I want to take a picture of, I usually take multiple shots cause it take steady hand to get good focus to get a good shot. I  usually fall behind from my hiking group because I stay behind to take pictures, so I have to run to catch up to the group. Check out some of the pictures I took below.

This was a short hike, just about 5 km and lucky for us it’s start raining  when we reach the end of the trail and start heading back to the parking lot, so the timing was perfect. After the hike, everyone was feeling hungry and we all decided to grab a bite to eat at Boston Pizza in George Town.  George Town was pretty interesting, I never been there before and it was a great experience to see it for the first time. It’s always good and fun to go hiking, I can’t wait for my next hiking adventure!

Some details of the hike

Location: 12169 Fifth Line, Limehouse, ON

Camera I use: Olympus Stylus Tough – 6020

Total Cost of the trip: $5 Annual membership that I didn’t pay last hike, $10 gas, and $2 for the event fee. So total cost of the trip was $17, not bad since I didn’t have to do any organizing and it would have been less if I pay my annual membership on my last hiking trip.

Check out some photos I took during the Hike, I love taking pictures of flowers and I love taking close up macro shot. There’s more photos on my Facebook if you want to check it out,  Limehouse Conversation Area Hike.
image

image

image

image

image

Hope everyone’s having a good Sunday!

About besmartwithyourmoney

Hello, my name is Victor. I started this blog so I can share my stories of how I achieve financial independence. I hope my blog can motivates people who are in debt to achieve financial independence and live a better lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Social Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Some photos I took from the Limehouse Conversation Area Hike

  1. Pingback: Weekly Spending Recap for June 6 to June 12 |

  2. Pingback: Hello Friday :) |

  3. Eugenia says:

    I every time emailed this blog post page to all my contacts, since if like to read it after that my friends will too.

  4. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appearance. I must say you’ve done a excellent job with this.
    Also, the blog loads super fast for me on Opera.
    Outstanding Blog!

Leave a Reply

